Heaven’s View

Standard

Oh wow, how did I do this? Some how I am floating in the air….

My feet don’t want to touch the ground as I try to understand, just how I got my self up there….

Not too fast….not too slow….just the right pace my body seems to float.

I smile at words spoken, ideas that I dream, I move higher in the sky some how it seems.

Usually, I can scream for help, and friends come…pulling me back down to realities slum….

This time its different…I desire no help, I want to see just where this feeling will take me all by myself.

I look down and see my past, pain and hurt that use to tie me down, now I only see it vaguely, faded behind the clouds.

Higher I float, I wonder what’s next, its all been surreal, knowing we haven’t even met.

I no longer want to stop, or fight…this for the first time in my life feels so right.

So, I float and feel like I’m in heaven. His words comfort, I look and now see…if this is real, only God could have sent him for me.

So is this what heaven feels like? To look down at the world of chaos and turmoil, knowing that your happiness out weights all the hurt that hits too your inner core.

For now, I float…and enjoy this view…heaven is where I want to be and that is a feeling I choose with he.

*Duchy!* ❤

Leave a Reply

